Who Will You Nominate for the 2019 Professional Achievement Award?

It's time to honor one of our own

Nominations Open for the 2019 Professional Achievement Award

 In my experience, most people who are in this work are in it to make the world a better place. What I've learned is that you need to make yourself available to the possibilities and take the step – and while you are there, take full advantage of that opportunity affords you. This is a step in a journey and not an answer to a quest.

– Ray Li, 2018 Professional Achievement Award Recipient

When you think of a fundraising peer who demonstrates the highest professional standards, personal integrity, and whose work has made a clear difference in philanthropic missions across our community, who is that person?

We encourage you to nominate them for the 2019 Professional Achievement Award, the annual award given by AFP Advancement Northwest which honors a fundraising professional who exemplifies the highest standards of the profession.

Fill out your nomination online at our website. If you nominated someone last year whom you still think worthy, please contact the Advancement Northwest office by emailing [email protected] to renew your nomination. The deadline for nominations is Friday, March 15 at 5:00 p.m.

Started by the Northwest Development Officers Association (NDOA) in 1985, the Professional Achievement Award continues to be the pinnacle of achievement for fundraising professionals in the Pacific Northwest.

Past Winners 

2018 Ray Li, University of Washington
2017 Lee Heck, University of Washington
2016 Janet Aldrich Jacobs, CFRE, CAP, Make-A-Wish Alaska and Washington
2015 Mary Kaufman-Cranney, The Nature Conservancy in Washington
2014 Thomas W. Mesaros, CFRE, formerly of The Alford Group
2013 Lynn Hogan, UW Medicine
2012 Jane Ewing, Cornish College of the Arts
2011 Robert W. Davidson, Seattle Aquarium
2010 Susie Burdick, formerly of Hearing, Speech & Deafness Center
2009 Sonya Campion, The Campion Foundation
2008 Terry Collings, Seattle Public Library Foundation
2007 Laura Rehrmann, Group Health Community Foundation
2006 Janet Boguch, Non-Profit Works
2005 Michele Hasson
2004 Stuart Grover, PhD, The Collins Group
2003 Barry McConnell, Make-A-Wish Foundation
2002 Lynn Schrader, CFRE
2001 Susan Howlett, Consultant
2000 Jacquelyn B. Ostrom, Third Sector Consulting
1999 Mary Ann Ranta, Children's Hospital Foundation
1998 Rodney Wheeler, United Way of King County
1997 Ed Larson, Pacific Lutheran University
1996 Rita Ryder, YWCA Seattle-King County
1995 Jane Carlson Williams, The Seattle Foundation
1994 Marlys Erickson, Market Foundation
1993 Arthur Jacobus, Pacific Northwest Ballet
1992 Marilyn Dunn, University of Washington
1991 Edward C. Schumacher, Salmon Bay Associates
1990 Doug Picha, Children's Hospital Foundation
1989 Anne Farrell, The Seattle Foundation
1988 Dale Bailey, Independent Colleges of Washington
1987 Shirley Bushnell, University of Puget Sound
1986 Pat Lewis, Camp Fire
1985 Frank Minton, University of Washington

Awardees are listed with affiliations at the time of each award was given.


Share this post:

Comments on "Who Will You Nominate for the 2019 Professional Achievement Award?"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment