Meet our proposed 2018 Board members!

A vote for our 2018 Board of Directors will be held at our Annual Meeting & Holiday Social on Monday, December 4, from 6 to 8 p.m. at Courtyard Marriott Pioneer Square (612 2nd Ave., Seattle, WA 98104). All current Advancement Northwest members are invited to join us and take part in the vote. 

We need to have at least 50 members present in order for the vote to take place, so we encourage you to be there! Register today!


President  Elizabeth "Beth" Castleberry, CFRE, Executive Director, King County Library System Foundation
President-elect (for 2019) Asa Tate, Director of Philanthropy & Mission Advancement, Make-A-Wish Alaska and Washington
Immediate Past President Lara Littlefield, CFRE, Associate Vice President for Innovation Strategy at CoMotion and the Global Innovation Exchange, University of Washington
Vice President of Finance Victoria Kitts, Audit Senior Manager, Clark Nuber PS
Vice President of Philanthropy and Secretary Jennifer Lee, Consultant, Campbell & Company
Vice President of Membership Jason Dick, Director of Donor Relations - International, CRISTA Ministries
Vice President of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Access Bryan Baker, Director of Development, Northwest Justice
Vice President of Signature Programs Andrea John-Smith, President, Scout Finch Consulting
Vice President of Core Programs Troy Coalman, Director of Annual Giving and Community Engagement, Farestart
Vice President of External Relations April Johnson, Assistant Dean, University of Washington College of Social Work


  • Kate Banta-Green, CFRE, Principal, Kate Banta-Green Consulting
  • Julie Bianchi, CFRE, Principal, Julie Bianchi Consulting
  • Lisa Bury, Director of Development, Seattle Opera
  • Christie Cotterill, CFRE, Assistant Director of Development and External Relations, Washington State University College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Kari Dasher, Senior Consultant, The Ostara Group
  • Maya Hemachandra, CFRE, Resource Development Director, Solid Ground
  • Sharon Hurt, CFRE, Director of Advancement, Charles Wright Academy
  • B. Michelle Johnson, Director of Development, Legal Voice
  • Kirk Laughlin, Director of Advancement, Academy for Precision Learning
  • Ray Li, Senior Director of International Advancement, University of Washington
  • Barbara Maduell, Principle, Barbara Maduell Nonprofit Consulting
  • Karen Mudd, Interim Director of Community Engagement, Pride Foundation
  • Helen Sernett, CFRE, Senior Development Officer, Bloodworks NW
  • Libby Singer, Assistant Director of Advancement, University of Washington School of Public Health
  • Amy Stone, Consultant, The Alford Group
  • Brad Tuininga, Director of Philanthropy, Skagit Valley College Foundation
  • Daniel Webb, Associate Director of Advancement, University of Washington
  • Jeffrey Wilcox, CFRE, President & CEO, Third Sector Company